Skip to content

Membership 2018/19

Welcome to the meetings section

This section is not part of our new website but will be updated soon. Our website address remains the same and this section can be accessed via

Members of the GM Health and Care Board 2018/19

Local Authorities  

GM Mayor

Andy Burnham

Bolton Council

Councillor Linda Thomas

Tony Oakman

Rachel Tanner

Bury Council

Councillor Rishi Shori

Councillor Andrea Simpson

Pat Jones-Greenhalgh

Manchester City Council

Councillor Bev Craig

Councillor Richard Leese

Geoff Little

Joanne Roney

Oldham Council

Councillor Eddie Moores

Councillor Jean Stretton

Carolyn Wilkins

Rochdale BC

Councillor Allan Brett

Councillor Sara Rowbotham

Steve Rumbelow

Salford City Council

Mayor Paul Dennett

Councillor John Murray

Charlotte Ramsden

Jim Taylor

Stockport MBC

Councillor Alex Ganotis

Councillor Wendy Wild
Pam Smith

Tameside Council

Councillor Brenda Warrington

Steven Pleasant

Trafford Council

Councillor Andrew Western


Wigan Council

Councillor Peter Smith

Stuart Cowley

Donna Hall


GM Active

Pete Burt

GM Moving Ambassador

Dawn Nisbet

GM Moving

Hayley Lever

Dr William Bird

Sport England

Justine Blomeley

Chris Perks



Nathalie Long

Alex Whinnom



Jack Firth

Harry Holden

Ann Day

Peter Denton

Health Innovation Manchester

Rowena Burns

NHS Foundation Trust  

Bolton NHS Foundation Trust


Jackie Bene

Dave Wakefield

Mark Wilkinson

Bridgewater Community Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Dorothy Whitaker

Christie NHS Foundation Trust


Christine Outram

Roger Spencer

Tom Thornber

NW Boroughs Healthcare NHS FT


Simon Barber

John Heritage

Manchester Foundation Trust


Darren Banks

Barry Clare

Kathy Cowell

Caroline Davidson

Jane McCall

Silas Nicholls

GM Mental Health NHS Foundation Trust

Neil Thwaite

North West Ambulance Service NHS Trust

Derek Cartwright

Pennine Acute NHS Trust

Sir David Dalton

Jim Potter 

Pennine Care NHS Foundation Trust



Claire Molloy

John Schofield

Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust

Chris Brookes

Raj Jain

Jack Sharp

Stockport NHS Foundation Trust


Adrian Belton

Helen Thomson



Tameside NHS Foundation Trust

Sallie Bridgen

Paul Connellan

Karen James

Wigan Wrightington & Leigh NHS Foundation Trust


Carole Hudson

Andrew Foster

Richard Mundon

Neil Turner




Primary Care Advisory Group (Dental)


Mohsan Ahmad

Primary Care Advisory Group (GP) – Chair GM LMC’s


Tracey Vell

Primary Care Advisory Group (Optometry)


Dharmesh Patel

Primary Care Advisory Group (Pharmacy)

Adam Irvine





Rob Bellingham

Bolton CCG


Su Long

Wirin Bhatiani

Bury CCG


Stuart North

Heywood, Middleton & Rochdale CCG

Chris Duffy

Manchester Health and Care Commissioning

Ian Williamson 

Oldham CCG

Noreen Dowd

John Patterson

Salford CCG

Anthony Hassall

Tom Tasker

Stockport CCG

Ranjit Gill

Gaynor Mullins

Tameside and Glossop CCG

Alan Dow

Gill Gibson

Jessica Williams

Trafford CCG

Matt Colledge

Cameron Ward

Wigan CCG

Tim Dalton